The Notice…

So toady I received a texted from a woman at my job and she generally don’t texted me, however, I know that she was told to contact me and so I responded like I wasn’t aware of the side play. She asked me if I was sick and that she hadn’t heard from me and if I was still working for the company? Like I was going to answer that. I responded and said I wasn’t feeling good but I am getting better. She then said are you still working I haven’t seen you on the texted. Now, in reality she was really working for my supervisor to see if I would say something that would let them know that I’d quite. I know and they know that they are on something different and that they were really wrong for treating me like they have been and I have made it up in my mind that I really want to do something more with my time like go to school. There is nothing more than me doing what I need to do to better my life. And with that being said I will do what ever it takes to do what needs to be done to get good grades and great attendance. I realize that no one will look out for me like I will with the exception of my creator. I am just grateful that I have Him to look out for me instead of someone who I can not depend on. I have given a notice to the bad relationship whether it is work related or personal. It is a new year and I want to do something more and what I have been doing and that is my focus.  

Leave a comment